

### Council

Date: Thursday, 14 October 2021

**Time:** 6.30 pm

Venue: Teams Live Meeting

Membership: (Quorum 21)

The Council membership is listed on the following page.

Chief Executive: Matt Prosser, County Hall, Dorchester, Dorset DT1 1XJ

For more information about this agenda please contact Democratic Services Susan Dallison susan.dallison@dorsetcouncil.gov.uk



For easy access to the Council agendas and minutes download the free public app Mod.gov for use on your iPad, Android and Windows tablet. Once downloaded select Dorset Council.

Due to the current coronavirus pandemic the Council has reviewed its approach to holding council meetings. Members of the public are welcome to view the meeting on line by using the following link to access the meeting. <u>Link</u>

Members of the public wishing to view the meeting from an i phone, i pad, or android phone will need to down the free Microsoft Team App to sign in as a guest. It is advised to do this at least 30 minutes prior to the start of the meeting. Please note that public speaking has been suspended however public participation will continue by written submission only. Please see detail set out below.

### Recording, photographing and using social media at meetings

Dorset Council is committed to being open and transparent in the way it carries out its business whenever possible. Anyone can film, audio-record, take photographs, and use social media such as tweeting and blogging to report the meeting when it is open to the public, so long as they conform to the Protocol for filming and audio recording of public council meetings.

A recording of the meeting will be available on the council's website after the event.

### **Membership of Dorset Council**

Anthony Alford
Jon Andrews
Rod Adkins
Michael Barron
Peter Barrow
Shane Bartlett
Pauline Batstone
Derek Beer
Richard Biggs
David Bolwell
Alexandra Brenton
Cherry Brooks
Piers Brown
Ray Bryan
Andrew Canning

Graham Carr-Jones Simon Christopher Kelvin Clayton Susan Cocking Robin Cook Tim Cook Toni Coombs

Janet Dover Jean Dunseith Mike Dyer Beryl Ezzard Tony Ferrari Spencer Flower

Les Fry
Simon Gibson
Barry Goringe
David Gray
Matthew Hall
Paul Harrison
Jill Haynes
Brian Heatley
Ryan Holloway
Ryan Hope
Robert Hughes

Sherry Jespersen Carole Jones

Nick Ireland

Andrew Kerby
Paul Kimber
Rebecca Knox
Noc Lacey-Clarke
Howard Legg
Robin Legg

Stella Jones

Howard Legg Robin Legg Cathy Lugg Laura Miller David Morgan Louie O'Leary Jon Orrell Emma Parker Mike Parkes Andrew Parry Mary Penfold

Bill Pipe
Valerie Pothecary
Byron Quayle
Molly Rennie
Belinda Ridout
Mark Roberts
Julie Robinson
Maria Roe
David Shortell
Jane Somper
Andrew Starr

Clare Sutton Roland Tarr David Taylor Gill Taylor David Tooke William Trite Daryl Turner David Walsh Peter Wharf Kate Wheller Sarah Williams

John Worth

Gary Suttle

### AGENDA

Page No.

### 1 APOLOGIES

To receive any apologies for absence.

#### 2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To receive any declarations of interest.

### 3 CHAIRMAN'S ANNOUNCEMENTS

To receive any announcements from the Chairman of Council.

#### 4 PUBLIC PARTICIPATION - QUESTIONS AND STATEMENTS

A period of 30 minutes is allocated to receive and respond to questions and statements on the business of the Council in the following order:

- (a) Questions and statements from Town and Parish Councils;
- (b) Questions and statements from those living or working in the Dorset Council area;

A person or organisation can ask either 2 questions, or 2 statements or 1 question and 1 statement at each meeting.

\*\*Important\*\*The full text of the question or statement must be received by 8.30am on Monday 11 October 2021 and each question or statement is limited to 450 words.

Due to the Coronavirus pandemic public speaking has been suspended, however questions and statements will be published on the website and the Chairman of Council will decide whether a question or statement is to be read out aloud in whole, in part or not at all in the meeting. The Chairman will invite the relevant member to respond to the questions and statements at the meeting.

Details of the Council's procedure rules can be found at: Temporary Council Procedure Rules

### 5 PUBLIC PARTICIPATION - PETITIONS AND DEPUTATIONS

A period of 15 minutes is allocated to receive and respond to petitions in accordance with the council's petitions scheme.

A period of 15 minutes is allocated to receive and respond to

deputations in accordance with the council's constitution.

The petitions scheme and procedures relating to deputations can be viewed at:

Temporary Council Procedure Rules

## 6 ANNOUNCEMENTS AND REPORTS FROM THE LEADER OF COUNCIL AND CABINET MEMBERS

To receive any announcements and reports from the Leader of Council and members of the Cabinet.

### 7 QUESTIONS FROM COUNCILLORS

To receive questions submitted by councillors. The deadline for receipt of questions is 8.30am on Monday 11<sup>th</sup> October 2021.

### 8 DORSET COUNCIL PLAN

7 - 48

To consider a report of the Portfolio Holder for Corporate Development and Change.

### 9 RETURN TO IN PERSON FULL COUNCIL MEETINGS

49 - 68

To consider a report by J Andrews, Service Manager, Democratic & Electoral Services

# 10 DISPENSATION FOR NON ATTENDANCE AT COMMITTEE MEETINGS

69 - 72

To consider a report by S Dallison, Team Leader Democratic Services.

## 11 APPOINTMENT OF TEMPORARY MEMBERS TO PARISH COUNCILS

73 - 76

To consider a report by J Mair, Corporate Director, Legal & Democratic Services

#### 12 URGENTITEMS

To consider any items of business which the Chairman has had prior notification and considers to be urgent pursuant to section 100B (4) b) of the Local Government Act 1972. The reason for the urgency shall be recorded in the minutes.

### 13 EXEMPT BUSINESS

To move the exclusion of the press and the public for the following item in view of the likely disclosure of exempt information within the meaning of paragraph x of schedule 12 A to the Local Government Act 1972 (as amended).

The public and the press will be asked to leave the meeting whilst the item of business is considered.

There is no exempt business.